Bloom’s Taxonomy

Bloom’s Taxonomy

Bloom’s taxonomy is the classification of adult learning in the three domains of information processing: cognitive, psychomotor and affective. Understanding how adults learn will help me develop learning outcomes, use appropriate teaching tools and activities, and teach to the correct level required. The taxonomy also guides the assessment process so I will be able to measure the progress of the learner and the effectiveness of the curriculum. It is important to ensure that my curriculum exercises are focused and aligned with the domain that is best for learning the information. Step one in developing interesting, engaging, and valuable curriculum.

An Introduction to Bloom’s Taxonomy



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s